Rockingham County Economic Development & Tourism

Rockingham County is nestled at the tip of the northern Piedmont Triad region, just south of the Virginia border. It's just a one-hour drive to the mountains in the west or a three-hour drive to N.C.'s outstanding beaches in the east. Rockingham County, North Carolina is made up of six municipalities: the cities of Eden and Reidsville, and the towns of Madison, MayodanStoneville and Wentworth. Though Rockingham County is mostly rural, its communities still offer small-town living balanced with 21st century amenities.

Recipe of the Month

Organization of the Month

Download App

Partnership for Success was awarded a grant from SAMHSA (Substance Abuse and... Read more
Madison-Mayodan Recreation Department will be offerring 4 leagues this spring... Read more
Saturday April 30th Registration starts at 7am Start/Finish lines at the... Read more
Join the Eden Family YMCA on October 5, 2016 for the 2016 Senior Health Fair. ... Read more
Rockingham County Farmers Market Wednesdays, 3-6 p.m. Saturdays 8 a.m. – 1 p.m... Read more